skip to Main Content

Business Forum within the framework of the 7th Summit of the Turkic Council held in Baku

The Turkic Council – October 14, 2019

Second Business Forum of the Turkic Chamber of Commerce and Industry was organized on 14 October 2019 in Baku. More than 500 businessmen from the Turkic Speaking Countries and Hungary took part in the Forum.

Deputy Minister of Economy of the Republic of Azerbaijan, Mr. Rufat Mammadov, Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan H.E. Berdibek Saparbayev, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Trade of Hungary, H.E. Peter Szijarto, Secretary General of the Turkic Council Baghdad Amreyev, Minister of Investment and Foreign Trade of the Republic of Uzbekistan H.E. Sardor Umurzakov, President of the Turkic Chamber of Commerce and Industry Mr. Rifat Hisarcıklıoglu delivered opening speeches during the Forum.

The Ministers, Secretary General and Heads of Chambers of Commerce and Industry briefed the participants about the current figures of trade relations among the Member States and perspectives for future cooperation. The Parties expressed the necessity for taking necessary measures of trade facilitation through simplification of customs procedures and elimination of quotas. Following the presentations on investment opportunities in the Member States, Business-to-Business (B2B) meetings were held in various sectors.

At the meeting, an important number of multilateral and bilateral Memoranda of Understanding between the relevant government,  financial and trade institutions of the Member States were signed. The Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Uzbekistan and Hungary acceded to the Turkic Chamber of Commerce and Industry (TCCI) during the signing ceremony.

At the end of the Forum, Azernbaijani side organized in cooperation with the Turkic Council organized a Gala Dinner dedicated to the 10th anniversary of the Nakhchivan Agreement for the participants of the Forum.

The Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States (Turkic Council) was established in 2009 as an intergovernmental organization, with the overarching aim of promoting comprehensive cooperation among Turkic Speaking States. Its four founding member states are Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Turkey.

Source: The Turkic Council

Back To Top